Welcome to my laboratory!

Cheered on by my friends, I humbly start this blog. Thanks folks! A toast to you!

Do you remember the last movie version of  “The Fly”?  The main character expressed he didn’t know how it all worked, he just put different systems together to get what he wanted.  I may do that with art tools, styles, you name it.

This is where I tell you all about me, and how it got here.  Well, I’ll spare you details for now.  Suffice it to say, I recently started to take my drawing a bit more seriously, and I got to the point that my frequent posting on twitter and flickr to show my work kind of screamed for a blog.

I have to thank my all of my art friends for the encouragement.  You guys know who you are, and will get roasted, I mean, mentioned here frequently.   You guys are awesome, thanks for the camaraderie!

I do have to mention my friends, Krishna Sadasivam, of “PC Weenies“, and Thomas James, of the “Escape From Illustration island” podcast/art-community.  They have provided much of the encouragement needed for this to start happening.  Thomas had the dubious honor of being the last trigger I needed to push me over to the blogging-side.

This blog is about experimenting and discovery.  That is my art bug,  as I learn various disciplines and techniques.

Lots of design work is in order (like you couldn’t tell how bare this blog is).  I truly hope you enjoy it as it develops.

If you want to check some of my work, look me up at the following links:

http://www.twitter.com/gonzalexx

http://www.flickr.com/photos/gonzalexx

Looking forward to sharing my art adventures with you, and hopefully entertain at the same time.

Now… where’s that “Blogs for Dummies” book?

Published in: on January 30, 2010 at 1:48 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jaglab.wordpress.com/2010/01/30/welcome-to-my-laboratory/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Welcome to blogging!
    Good Luck man! You’ll get the hang of it and find your blogging “voice” in no time!

    • Thank you man! Awesome to have your encouraging words. As well, great to have you post the first comment in this blog.
      Que viva “Man Vs Art”!

  2. From your biggest FAN.. HAVE FUN and Good Luck.. !!

    xoxo,

    Mara

    • Hey, my first fan!
      What inspiration!
      Thanks! 🙂


Leave a Reply

