Quick-Ink post

Hi Folks!  Thought I’d do a quick post.  Time has kept me from keeping a good pace on the blog, so I’d rather get back on the horse, candid-like.

This is a quick ink and brush test.  I got to use a #3 brush that even had a tip guard sleeve! So I’m moving up on standards!  It had a chiseled point, and probably synthetic bristles, but who’s checking at this point?

The center figure is from a sketch of me posing for another sketch.  I blue-lined it on the computer, printed as is, and inked on it with the brush.  Exploring line types, width, ink flow, and flourishes (yeah… right).  I’m very green at handling a brush, but its fun to discover what comes out of that brush tip.

Published in: on March 28, 2010 at 9:31 am  Comments (2)  

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love it!

  2. Thanks, Rene! I knew you’d like it, because I believe you’re up to the same experiments. I just “finished” another brush-pen attempt, and if I can tear myself away from noodling with it, I’ll try a real brush inking attempt tonight. Hoping to post again. This time the subject is a friend’s work. (no.. not you! LOL… but some day!!! Muahahahaha!)


Leave a Reply

