Space Monkey fan art

There’s this fun and interactive webcomic by the great artist, Kim Holm, that you should read. Its called “Diary of a Space Monkey“. I was checking out my Twitter streams yesterday when SpaceMonkey asked for bananas like all good monkeys do. When I told him I didn’t have any, he suggested I should draw him again. Since I’m prone to impulsive sketching, I started on it right away, but things got busy, and I wasn’t able to send him my pencil sketch. Feeling guilty for monkey’s hunger pangs, I worked on the drawing until it became the ink sketch you see below. I imagine that this is the type of banana he might find in his space travels.

Kim Holm has a great blog “Cartoonarchy” where he keeps us updated with all his awesome work.  You can also find him on Twitter at DenUngeHerrHolm. He’s created awesome comics, and outstanding works of art to share.  Check out “Confusia”, one of my favorites.  As to that monkey?  I have no idea how he got a twitter account, but he needs all the company he can get.

By the way, you can vote on what’s going to happen to Space Monkey every week. That’s the unique thing about his webcomic.  It is fun to be part of the story. Oh, and you can listen to Kim on the Art & Story Extreme!!! podcast too!

Well, that’s all for now. I hope you enjoyed my fan art, and I sure hope that monkey is grateful. I have a feeling he’ll be bugging everyone for bananas.

Have a great art time!

Published in: Uncategorized on July 31, 2010 at 2:15 pm  Comments (4)  

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I really like that man Awesome!!!!

    • Thanks! Trying to get some inking practice in.. Thanks for dropping by!

  2. Oo, great sketch!

    • Thanks Rene. I meant to upload it as a pencil sketch yesterday, but time got the better of me, so I got back at time, by inking it. I need to get better at it! Thanks for dropping by!


Leave a Reply

