Old Fashioned – Illustration Friday

Illustration Friday submission for topic: Old Fashioned.  This is an inked sketch on bristol. I’ll update this post with process, and story, shortly. I just did a little digital preparation for viewing. This piece was created for my friend, and awesomely talented artist and creator, Jonathan Rector. You can catch his live video stream “Scribbles” on ustream. Look for announcements in his web site. You can also find him on twitter as @artbyjar. I plan to color this piece very soon, so watch out for my update.  I hope you like it.  It was really fun learning to draw the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Jonathans personal  request), and I will include some more process material once I update. Thanks for visiting! Have a great art time!

Published in: Uncategorized on October 1, 2010 at 12:14 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nice job! that is one sophisticated TMNT!

    • Thanks Raul. Mixing it up on subject this time. Thanks for dropping by!


Leave a Reply

