America Love Re-visited

I had to re-post this character I drew in my main blog in honor of the 30 Character Challenge, because I liked how it turned out so much. Meet America Love!

Most of these characters start with a squiggle, I look at the “forms in the clouds” so-to-speak, and go where it takes me. But this one was immediately inspired by the idea of a chanteuse from the 50s or 60s. I was trying to emulate a bit of MAD magazine art style too, and I hope it shows. Visit the original post for her story at my Impulsive Sketching Journal blog. All my 30 character sketches are there, and they all have a back-story.

Also, a bit of news. The WEBCOMIC JAM!!! is now on its own page.  It’s a webcomic turn-based collaboration. First time I have guest scientists at the lab. Very interesting experiment. Watch for new posts every 2-4 days.

Thanks for dropping by, and have a great art time!

Published in: Uncategorized on November 13, 2010 at 1:40 am  Leave a Comment  

Leave a Reply

