Birthday Gallery

Welcome to “Galeria Alejandra”. I got my daughter’s birthday guests to create their own works of art for my daughter’s “gallery”. I prepared “classy frames” using cardboard, sharpies, and some heavy paper, and lured our guest-artists with assorted markers. That’s all it took. I’ll highlight some of the works here, but I’m including a complete slideshow at the end of the post.

On the left is her aunt’s excellent caricature. To the right, our birthday girl’s own vision of floral beauty. She liked the letter “A” I included on her frame.  All her cousins have an artistic vein, and they were not left behind. Her grandmother added her own floral motif. You saw her aunt’s caricature drawing already. Then her older cousin created an “Alice in Wonderland” themed piece (by the end of the post).

I expected some stragglers when it came time to pick up a marker, but they seemed to encourage each other. It was really gratifying to see all this activity. And best of all, my daughter was having a grand time! We’ll have to repeat this type of thing in future gatherings. I hope you liked this. Thanks for visiting, and have a great art time!

I’d like to thank our artists, Pilarcita, Patricia, Sofia, Pilar, Maria Dolores, Yogani, Lucian, Gaby, and Deniol, for their amazing work!

PS: Here’s the slide show!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Published in: Uncategorized on January 19, 2011 at 10:19 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags:

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It’s so cute!!!!

    • Glad you liked it, Laura! Had a feeling you would! Thanks for visiting!


Leave a Reply

